City of Clarksville 
2018 Closing Schedule

Monday, January 1 New Year's Day 
Monday, January 15  Martin Luther King's Birthday 
Monday, February 19  Presidents Day 
Monday, May 28  Memorial Day 
Wednesday, July 4  Independence Day 
Monday, September 3  Labor Day 
Monday, November 12  Veterans Day 
Thursday, November 22  Thanksgiving 
Friday, November 23 Columbus Day Observed 
Monday, December 24 Christmas Eve 
Tuesday, December 25  Christmas Day 

City Code Sec. 1-1326: “When the stated holiday falls on Saturday, the preceding Friday will be observed; when the stated holiday falls on Sunday, the following Monday will be observed. When Christmas Eve and Christmas Day fall on Saturday and Sunday, the following Monday and Tuesday will be observed.”

Last updated: 1/2/2018 9:34:59 AM